shape
carat
color
clarity

Another HELP me!!! I'm new to buying a diamond post

Duke1199

Rough_Rock
Help! I'm trying to get this purchase right and I've been researching for awhile.

1. Do all vendors provide Idealscope and ASET images? Should they be able to if I ask?
2. What are your thoughts on below:

Price:
$3,780

Gia report

Carat Weight:
Shape:
Round
Cut:
Super Ideal
Color:
D
Clarity:
IF
Measurements:
5.17 x 5.13 x 3.01
Table:
61.0%
Depth:
58.4%
Crown angle 33.0 deg
Pavilion angle: 40.8 deg
Symmetry:
Excellent
Polish:
Excellent
Girdle:
Thin - Medium
Culet:
None
Fluorescence:
None

Am I leaving anything out?!?!,

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Why on earth are you geting a D IF?

The entire purpose of faceting a diamond is to reflect light.
How well or how poorly a diamond does this determines how beautiful it is.
How well a diamond performs is determined by the angles and cutting. This is why we say cut is king.
No other factor: not color, not clarity has as much of an impact on the appearance of a diamond as its cut. An ideal H will out white a poorly cut F. And GIA Ex is not enough. And you must stick to GIA and AGS only. EGL is a bad option: [URL='https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/egl-certification-are-any-of-them-ok.142863/']https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/egl-certification-are-any-of-them-ok.142863/[/URL]
So how to we ensure that we have the right angles and cutting to get the light performance we want?
https://www.pricescope.com/wiki/diamonds/diamond-cut
Well one method is to start with a GIA Ex, and then apply the HCA to it. YOU DO NOT USE HCA for AGS0 stones.
https://www.pricescope.com/wiki/diamonds/holloway-cut-advisor
The HCA is a rejection tool. Not a selection tool. It uses 4 data points to make a rudimentary call on how the diamond may perform.