shape
carat
color
clarity

Affordable Asscher Cut

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

festivities

Rough_Rock
Dear Experts,

I just stumbled across this site while looking for an "affordable" Asscher cut diamond. How lucky for me!

This is most likely the stupidest question... Does anyone know if it is possible to find an Asscher in about 1.5 carat, around G color and with an S1 clarity for about 3000.00? I have the cash in hand and after looking at many different cuts, this is the one I like best. It''s simple and clean.

I have found two that are 1.1 carat, both are D and VS2 for 3,700. I am willing to sacrifice a bit on grade for a slightly larger stone. I looked at a 1.1 loose stone yesterday with a local jeweler and love the cut, but it looks small!

THANK YOU!!!!!

Asscher Cut Lover!
wavey.gif

Raffi

Rough_Rock
Hello festivities,

I'm no expert, but I've been shopping for an Asscher for a while and thought I'd give you my opinion. A 1.5 carat, G, SI1 for 3,000. does not seem very likely. I suggest you do a search on the PS homepage for what you're looking for. That should give you a good idea of what you should expect to pay. Also, I've been to ten local jewelers and found that most of them are considerably more expensive than internet vendors. With that in mind, a 1.1 carat, D, VS2 for 3,700 seems like a really good deal. So good that I'd be a little suspicious. I'd be sure to read all the educational information on this site before making a purchase. Like I said, I'm no expert. Maybe you've found a good deal on a nice diamond. I don't mean to discourage you from buying the diamond you've seen, just be sure you're making an educated purchase. Be careful if you decide to go down to SI1 clarity with an Asscher cut. Asschers show inclusions more than brilliant cut diamonds. I purchased an SI1 Asscher that had a visible inclusion under the table of the diamond. Luckily I was able to return it