shape
carat
color
clarity

Advice on this purchase please?

bradley100

Rough_Rock
Hi All,

I purchased this below diamond online and took some pictures of the ideal scope using my cell phone, it looks pretty good to me but this is my first time purchasing a diamond. This forum has been GREAT in helping me learn about how to pick a diamond but it would be great if I could get some feedback on how this looks to you guys. This is for an engagement ring :) 2.03 no light.jpg

2.03 CT.jpeg

2.03 CT IS.jpg 2.03 CT IS (round).jpg

LittleKite

Shiny_Rock
This is one of the best idealscope images I have ever seen. Congratulations to your new purchase!

bradley100

Rough_Rock
This is one of the best idealscope images I have ever seen. Congratulations to your new purchase!

Thank you so much! It's a little difficult comparing my ideal scope pictures using my iPhone versus ones that are posted online. Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated!

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
It looks good! All the right numbers and a nice idealscope image.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Looks amazing! Great choice!

flyingpig

Ideal_Rock
Premium
As expected based on the IS and proportions.
Equally impressed with your photography.

MRBXXXFVVS1

Brilliant_Rock
Looks great! Have you run the HCA on it just to double check?

MissGotRocks

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
It does look good!

bradley100

Rough_Rock

Yes when I was buying from James Allen, I looked at the proportions and hoped for the best. They didn't have an IS image for it so I had to wait for it to come to me and I'm glad it turned out to be good. Just wanted to confirm what I was seeing. Thank you!

bradley100

Rough_Rock

Thank you! Honestly it is kind of tricky to use my iPhone to take IS pictures. I focused on looking straight down and most of the pictures came out nice. They differ a little bit from the IS images I see on websites, that's wanted to get a second opinion. Appreciate your feedback!

caf

Brilliant_Rock
Premium