shape
carat
color
clarity

Advice on e-ring sapphire purchase from Gemfix

leclairage

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone! I'm very new to this! My fiance and I are shopping for the engagement ring, and I've decided that I want a very pale yellow to orange yellow sapphire. We're talking to a local jeweler, but they haven't been able to show me anything that really was what I was looking for (though we're waiting to hear back). I've been been looking for stones online, and seriously considering buying one of the following. I feel like I have a good eye, and obviously I have the best eye for my own taste, but I wanted to see if I could hear anyone else's thoughts on the stones I've narrowed it down to. I'd also love to know if anyone has anything good or bad to say about Gemfix.

These are the three stones I'm choosing between (assuming the jeweler doesn't show me something amazing the next time we go in).

1)

1609029733107.png

This one is the very pale, radiant cut that I'd initially been hunting for, and I think it's gorgeous and bright. https://gemfix.com/gems/sapphire-montana-12-527

2)

1609029712995.png

This has a bit more personality color wise, which I like, but it's not quite square in dimensions, which is something I want, and I'm not sure how obvious that would be in a ring. https://gemfix.com/gems/sapphire-montana-12-830

3)

1609029754607.png

This stone definitely has the most personality—I like the uniqueness of the color pattern, and the size, and I can't stop thinking about it, but I'm worried I'll get tired of the color (hence why I was lookign for something a little more neutral). https://gemfix.com/gems/sapphire-montana-12-692

Thanks for any advice you might have!

elle_71125

Ideal_Rock
Premium