shape
carat
color
clarity

Advice needed on this particular Diamond...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

khnglh

Rough_Rock
Hello.

Am comtemplating buying this HRD diamond. The details are as follows..The diamond sure looks good in person but i am no expert.. Please advice

Weight: 1 Carat
Clarity: VS1
Fluorescence: NIL
Colour: E
Measurement: 6.39mm - 6.54mm X 3.91mm
Proportion: Very Good
Girdle: Medium 4.5%
Cutlet: Pointed
Table Width: 63%
Cr height: 11.5%
Pav Dept: 45%
Finish Grade: Good

Please advice..How much would be a fair price for it ?

khnglh

Garry H (Cut Nut)

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Ho Hum

Keep looking - with an Ideal-Scope if it is all in the real world.

This stone is way out of round, has a thick girdle, a big table and deep pavilion (which is helped slightly by a shallow crown angle).

it may look good if it is loose because light will be leaking in the back - but set it will die
sad.gif

khnglh

Rough_Rock
14.gif

Thanks for your advice.. Have already bought a idle scope last week. Will be using it in my hunt for my ideal rock...

How about these stones?

Colour: G
Measurement: 6.37mm - 6.43mm X 4.01mm
Girdle: Medium 4%
Table Width: 57%
Cr height: 15.5%
Pav Dept: 43%
Finish Grade: Very Good

Weight: 1.21 Carat
Measurement: 6.68mm - 6.72mm X 4.31mm
Proportion: Good
Girdle: Medium 4.5%
Pav Dept: 44%

Thanks again...
2.gif

khnglh

Rough_Rock
Hello..Just did but they say they do not have the Sarin capability to do so...Does using the idealscope helps ? Just bought one and will be visiting the jewellery tomorrow...
1.gif

trichrome

Shiny_Rock
khn,

just wondering where you are from ? canada, europe ... ??

Trichrome

khnglh

Rough_Rock
Hello....I am from Singapore.
1.gif

khnglh

Rough_Rock
Hello. Just visited another jeweller. He offered me this stone...again i need your help on it.

Weight: 1.02 Carat
Clarity: VVS2
Measurement: 6.57mm - 6.63mm X 3.82mm
Girdle: Medium 3.5%