shape
carat
color
clarity

A Few of My Vintage Pieces...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

roverchic

Rough_Rock
Trade

Thought I would share a few pieces that have been handed down to me from my grandmother...

I have scheduled an appraisal for insurance purposes (although some of these pieces rarely leave the safety deposit box) and curiosity sake concerning value. I will post better individual pics asap!

Piece 1: diamond solitaire & white gold ring, 4 prong setting...documentation I possess say the stone is 2.89ct, round...G color...faint blue fluorescence...VS1 clarity. It was given to my GM in 1946. I love this ring and wear it from time to time...but since I am neither married or engaged, have thought about creating something else out of it...maybe an amazing RHR for special occasions...given to me when I graduated college in 2000.
30.gif

Piece 2: white gold and diamond eternity band, given in 1948...30 small diamonds (est .75-1ct TW)...very delicate and pretty...I actually wear this ring often...given to me when I graduated HS.

Piece 3: amazing diamond pendant...contains 1 pear shaped diamond (I think it is around 1ct) floating in a pear shaped frame containing 22 delicate diamonds...there is also a small round diamond at the top of the piece...set in white gold...given as an anniversary present in 1950...given to me on my 30th birthday (2008)...looking forward to more info on this gorgeous piece...