shape
carat
color
clarity

5mm Aquamarine necklace set with diamond... what do you think?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

dagarber

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone, looking to buy a piece of jewelry for my wife (married 1 year). Not working with a huge budget, but I like the idea of colored gemstones... browsing online I came across a necklace that I like... simple/elegant and not gaudy like some pieces that I''ve seen. I like the design, but there were some negative comments on the BlueNile website about the size of this piece (5mm diameter if you were to look directly at the aquamarine). They also carry a 7mm diameter aquamarine necklace that did not receive any negative comments about the size, but it does not come in the setting with the small diamond.

So I''d like to ask the opinion of anyone here with experience in this kind of thing (since I have zero experience, any experience you have to offer is more than what I have!). Two questions: 1) what do you think of this design? (the aquamarine set with the diamond). My impression is that the subtlety of the color means that you could wear this with just about anything. And 2) what do you think about the size? This is not intended to be a "dazzle them" piece of jewelry, but something nice for my wife to remember our first anniversary/Christmas by.

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

AquaMarineAndDiamondPendant.jpg

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Dagarber,

Welcome to Pricescope. It is very thoughtful of you to think about getting your new wife a gift of jewellery. She will appreciate the bling.