shape
carat
color
clarity

2 Carat RB Help Needed

jBright

Shiny_Rock
Hi everyone!

First post here. I’ve been lurking and learning!! I feel like I’m a diamond expert on how much I’ve read and watched over the last few weeks (my brain hurts, lol). But after reading in this forum I know I am nowhere near and have so much to learn!

My main concerns regarding a diamond is a 2 carat, no yellow, and eye clean. I’ve narrowed my 2 carat RB search down to this current diamond on hold.

Link and video here:

https://www.jamesallen.com/loose-di...g-color-si1-clarity-excellent-cut-sku-7756403

Also an additional video:

https://dia-img.kgirdharlal.com/V36...69&surl=https://cdn.kgirdharlal.com/V360_5_0/

I will attach the GIA certificate and HCA score I received. I honestly don’t even know how to “read” or comprehend the HCA report.

I was told that the supplier has said this diamond is “pretty eye clean and no BGM”.

I was worried about the medium blue fluorescence, but was reassured the diamond is not milky.

really interested in your thoughts and opinions! We will most likely purchase this diamond in the next few days.

also, I initially wanted a plain or petite pave 14k yellow gold band. But my fear of yellow is making me lean towards a white gold band. Thoughts?

Thanks so much for reading this and for any advice!
JBright

19911B2B-F9C6-4750-A758-CB3D5B83212B.jpeg F4930AA2-00E2-4D0C-9CC5-29326A1B39F9.png

flyingpig

Ideal_Rock
Premium
In regards to light return and leakage, it is a top performing stone with no visible concern on the video. Ask for the Idealscope Image to confirm.

Just make sure it is not milky and you are ok with the feather when you get it in person.

Personally, I love it.

jBright

Shiny_Rock
In regards to light return and leakage, it is a top performing stone with no visible concern on the video.

Just make sure it is not milky and you are ok with the feather.

Personally, I am loving it.