shape
carat
color
clarity

Aquamarine engagement ring

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

zzbaron

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone. This is my first time posting but I have read lots of stuff on this forum for years now. I would like to promise that I am not trying to start a fight about Tiffany rings and wanting to prove/not prove what a big rip off they are. I have observed how just the mention of Tiffany's can bring happiness and anger all in one thread and I don’t want to be a part of that.

Any ways, my question is in regards to having the Tiffany Legacy aquamarine as an ering. My soon to be fiancé loves this ring. (She also loves the legacy with the diamond in the middle but it is out of my price range for the size I would want to buy). The color of the stone perfectly matches her eyes and she loves the bezel halo style of the ring along with the mini diamonds along the side, etc. My concern is will the aquamarine hold up with being worn all the time. She works in an office so it’s not like she should be hitting her ring on something crazy all the time and she says she would take it off if we ever went hiking or stuff like that. She would just ware her wedding band for those type of activities.

We have also found another ring she really likes made by Precision Set that is a platinum ring with a bezel halo setting where I can have a diamond of my choosing put inside it. This was her favorite ring until I showed her the tiffany ring online (we have since gone to see it in person)

The top of my budget would be in the 6-8k range.