shape
carat
color
clarity

YAHOO- I did it! Check out my invites...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

ChargerGrrl

Ideal_Rock
OK, so I''m a creative but not crafty person. I work in marketing, and it''s all about the presentation!

When it came time to select invites, I had very specific ideas of what I wanted. Nothing out there really came close. And when it did, they were $6 each. With inspiration from my MOH (aka scrapbook queen), and many of the lovely invites I''ve seen here on PS, I present my DIY invites!

Here''s the outside of the pocketfold, with a bellyband wrapped around it to give it some color. We used our mono on the return address label (it doesn''t look clear in the pic but it is- it''s almost invisible)

chargergrrlinviteoneedit.JPG

ChargerGrrl

Ideal_Rock
Here's the inside of the pocketfold featuring the actual invite & inserts. Oh yeah- I used a Tacori-inspired RSVP postcard. (Just had to steal that idea!)

I LOVE the sparkly champagne color of the pocketfolds!

chargergrrlinvitetwoedit.JPG

ChargerGrrl

Ideal_Rock
Last pic- here's a close-up of the invite. Sorry about the glare!
btw- i know that thirtieth is misspelled on this sample. it was fixed for the finished product.

chargergrrlinvitethreeedit.JPG

Fancy605

Brilliant_Rock
Ohhh, what Regal invites! They are so elegant! If I recieved an invitation like that I would just know that the event would be something amazing!

qtiekiki

Ideal_Rock
It looks awesome. I love the shimmer of the pocket fold. Great Job!

AmberWaves

Ideal_Rock
CG, it really looks fantastic. So... how excited are you?!? Love the champagne color, too. If I got an invite like that, I''d totally be impressed. Now, though, even more so because you DIYd!

ello

Brilliant_Rock