shape
carat
color
clarity

Window dressing - colour advice appreciated!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Maisie

Super_Ideal_Rock
I need help.
4.gif
I'm not very good at choosing colours really.

I have a room, with a huge sofa and some toys in it. Its where James and I hang out a lot. Its not a very big room, in fact its rather small. I love the colour we painted it and the pictures we have on the walls.

The main problem is the curtains (I think you call them drapes?) I just don't like them. They are too short too.

I don't know how to choose the right colour to pull the room together. I know the sofa is really striking and I don't know how to match curtains with it. I need a new rug too. The room just doesn't feel cosy enough. It feels quite cold with the laminated flooring too.

I will post some photos of the room so you can see what I mean.

Any advice is gratefully receieved - as always
1.gif

sofaphoto11.jpg

Maisie

Super_Ideal_Rock

sofaphoto22.jpg

Maisie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Another view to show how small the room is ....

sofaphoto33.jpg

oobiecoo

Ideal_Rock
If it were my room, I would take the colors from the pictures on the wall (it looks like maybe a reddish?) and do solid curtains in that color. Also, I''d probably add a couple of accent pillows in that same color to the couch. I''d probably go very neutral on the rug... maybe something a bit lighter than the tan on the couch. Hope this helps :)

fisherofmengirly

Ideal_Rock
Date: 11/24/2007 6:03:21 PM
Author: oobiecoo
If it were my room, I would take the colors from the pictures on the wall (it looks like maybe a reddish?) and do solid curtains in that color. Also, I''d probably add a couple of accent pillows in that same color to the couch. I''d probably go very neutral on the rug... maybe something a bit lighter than the tan on the couch. Hope this helps :)