shape
carat
color
clarity

what do you think of this proposal?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

njuneardave

Rough_Rock
Hey, okay its my first post here, and i enjoy just reading around at everyone's opinions and such...so i figured i would run my proposal idea by you guys and see what you think.

heres some background: im 21, in college, studying computer engineering. My girlfriend of 2 mths (yes months) is 25 yrs old, and a teacher at a h.s. in my town. i am an associate youth pastor at my church, and we are both very Christianly ppl who love God with all of our hearts. I made a vow last summer (before I knew Jennifer) that I would not kiss another girl until my wedding day. I did this to consecrate myself to God (because I struggled with sexual purity in the past before I became Christian) and to ensure that my relationship with my wife would be based on best-friendship rather than physical aspects (i am a strong believer that physical relationships will at some point in time fizzle out and have nothing to fall back on but emotional relationships are much more lasting). i have stayed true to this covenant even though it has been very hard. so yeah, we have only been dating 2 months but we both know that we are meant to be together. I've prayed and prayed about it (as has she) and we talk about marriage every day we are together. I know she is the one for me..so I don't have a problem after 2 months thinking about spending the rest of my life with her....when ya know, ya know.....ya know? anyway here is my idea: