color
clarity

Wedding guest attire please help!

Which dress for wedding guest?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

bananaboat

Rough_Rock
It's my first time going to a wedding other than my own, and am not sure how to dress for the occassion.

The ceremony's going to be at a church at 2pm, and the STD says 'reception to follow' at a hotel.

I don't know the time of the reception but presume it'll be at 5 or 6?

It's a half Lebanese wedding, and was told by my friend "there'll be lots of dancing so bring your dancing shoes". There's no dress code.

In this case, do guests wear two different outfits, one suited for the church and the other suited for the reception?

If guests are to wear only one dress throughout, is one of these ok for the occassion? I believe the average age for the guests will be late 40's. I'm in my mid 30's. Are these appropriate to wear? Last time I wore anything beyond my ankle was my school uniform so am feeling a bit out of the box. My husband picked these.
6D0341CA-7C5C-4D26-8E70-8E016B7DA0E7.jpeg
968B4BFF-8B60-48C9-B622-D2CDA7811FF2.jpeg
These dresses are supposed to be above knees but with my short stature and fat legs, they're sort of looking longer. I'm gonna try to compensate visually by getting a Nude color 100mm heels (praying I could walk in them and survive).

If not, is this better to wear for the occassion? Would also switch to 100mm heels. This is supposed to be a midi-dress heh
B580D1A1-B572-4633-AE7A-37C9ADFC08CE.jpeg

Any advise would be very much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Avondale

Brilliant_Rock
Ooh, if the church is at 2pm, I wonder if the newlyweds are planning their wedding photoshoot between church and reception. Otherwise it would make for a pretty early reception. And if they are, you should expect to have an empty gap of time between church and reception. That's usually not optimal for the guests, and most people would try to avoid it, so definitely don't take what I'm saying for granted.