shape
carat
color
clarity

The Suspense!!!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

bigdiamondtinygal

Shiny_Rock
So as I''ve posted before my BF and I have been shopping for rings on and off for the last 6 months or so!! Of course, I''m most excited about the fact that we will become husband and wife, but come on we all know that I''m also really looking forward to getting the RING!We have found 2 rings that we really like and are in our budget. One of them is already made and the other would need to be custom. I honestly love them both and would be happy with either one. Two weeks ago when we were making plans for this summer (trips, visits from his parents and brother late this summer), out of nowhere during the conversation he said "Don''t worry honey, you''ll have the ring by August." I was of course dying inside, because this is the FIRST I''ve heard as to when it may happen.

I reacted calmly then, but now that it is getting closer I can''t stop thinking about the rings. Lately, I have been finding myself really wanting to go back to the custom vendor. We went for one visit so he could see what I liked, but we didn''t pick out "our" stone. I am so particular about what I know I would ideally want within our budget, that I really want to be involved if he is going to go w/ the custom ring. I also think that we can get more stone for our money if we go this route. The thing is, I don''t want to be pushy. Do I ask him if we can make another appointment together with the custom vendor soon?