shape
carat
color
clarity

So you've chosen your ring

Chewbacca

Brilliant_Rock
... But you are yet to be presented with it. Perhaps you have selected it from an online vendor and you are ready to click buy now. Maybe you have a few photos from when you tried it on in store, or when it arrived. I know some of you have it hiding in the house!

So, how often do you ogle it? :naughty:

I have vendor photos of the completed ring (I wasn't supposed to see them, but it got a little too tricky for SO to do solo!). Whenever a new photo arrived I'd stare at it on and off for a few hours, and that was it. But, over the weekend I found myself checking it a few times a day, and I MAY have done a super embarrassing thing - I printed it out and stuck it to my finger. Let me tell you, B&W laser printing really brought it to life. :lol: I've never tried on a diamond ring before (I know, I know), I'm SO EXCITED to see what it looks like on my hand!

Jumpin_Jacks

Rough_Rock
While it was being made, kept checking the vendor yelp page....looking at a similar style ring. On Pricescope allll the time, look at Wedding Bee boards with pictures of same diamond size with similar finger size.

Was able to wait a week, then asked to see it in person. It's been 2 days and look at the photos maybe once every couple hours for a few minutes, flipping through all the pics on the phone.

Too funny about the printing thing, it's totally the same, right?! Anywhoo I feel you, it's on my brain!!!

antiquesparkler

Brilliant_Rock
I love that you printed it and put it on your hand, Chewbacca!

I hope you get it really soon. I am dying to see pictures of it!

I probably look at the ring and try it on once a week. Sometimes I look at the pictures on my phone. SO would be irritated I think so I really realllllly need to stop especially as it gets closer. But I cant help it!
:Up_to_something:

wakingdreams53

Brilliant_Rock