shape
carat
color
clarity

So....I moved to the other side of the world....

Strawdermangrl

Brilliant_Rock
Trade
I am now a resident of Western Australia. Who knew? LOL.

Anywho, I am wondering if perhaps we can do a bit of a checkin, if you will, I would LOVE to see who my new neighbors are, and perhaps get a few little bits of advice. My boyfriend and I have decided that we didn't want to do the LDR anymore, it is amazing how happy we are and so excited to be together, finally. It was honestly the easiest choice I have ever made, couldn't be happier. :) Now, I am all settled in, unpacked and up and working again. I am looking to join a few things here, I just wanted to see if anyone has ever 1) done this before 2) had to make new friends as an adult ? I would LOVE some advice. :) :)

zoebartlett

Super_Ideal_Rock
Wow, R, that's great news! How was the move? I can't imagine the logistics of pulling that off. It's sooooo far away! Anyway, I'm really happy for you!

Jennifer W

Brilliant_Rock
Trade
Well, I don't live in Western Australia, so I can't offer any practical suggestions, but I can offer my heartfelt congratulations on this amazing move! I know how much you hated leaving after your last visit, so I was really happy to hear you took the decision to stay. I hope you have a wonderful new life together, wish you all the happiness in the world.

Strawdermangrl

Brilliant_Rock
Trade
Zoe- Thanks!!!! It has been a lot of fun so far! :)

Jennifer!! Thanks, it was fantastic and pretty easy.The only thing that I need to do is start joining things and meeting people. Then it will be pretty perfect.

JewelFreak

Ideal_Rock
With language not a barrier (well, sort of! :naughty: ) it's easier at least. I've never lived in Australia, but didn't find making friends hard when we moved to Holland. Usually through whatever interests you, same as moving to any new place.