shape
carat
color
clarity

Proposal idea: Popping the question using human formation

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

1031Prime

Rough_Rock
Hi all,

I am shopping for the ring right now, and in parallel planning for the proposal for August.
Here is my draft idea.

My girl friend and I are both quite active at church. I am a counselor for a student group of high school and college students, and she leads another group of our age. Both groups meet at the same time on Friday evenings (8:00 pm to around 10:30 pm) in separate locations, with a 5 minute driving distance.

I am a guitarist and I am going to write her a song. However to make it more special, my piano friends will teach me how to play just this song with the piano. She knows that I do not know anything about pianos.

Since most of my students are VISA students, they always need rides, and usually I need to ask my girl friend to help driving them home after the gatherings. I will pick a Friday night and ask my students to ask my girl friend to drive them home, and request her to come to the church basement (where the student group meets) to help "pick up" something (which is not a lie, as she is going to "pick up" a ring!).

When she pushes the door open she will see me at the piano playing her the song. I am going to ask my male students to form the question "Will you marry" and possibly the "?", with me in between.

How does this idea sound? Hopefully this will not only be a great personal experience for my girl friend and myself, but also a good testimony for my students and whoever I am going to invite to witness the "moment".

I would greatly appreciate if someone can forward me a website or two for how to form human alphabets
19.gif

Our anniversary is Aug 6th (Wed), so I think if I make my proposal the very same Friday (Aug 8th) my girl friend would expect it the least.