shape
carat
color
clarity

Please help me find a reception hall

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

soontobemarried

Rough_Rock
I am fairly new to New York and now I am trying to plan a wedding! I have found a Church for my wedding, which is in downtown Brooklyn NY. I now need to find a reception for my wedding. There will be approx 100 guests and I need to keep a tight budget. I plan to get married this august, so I need to find the perfect reception soon. A lot of banquet halls come with an included caterer, does anyone have any pointers on making sure that the caterer is a good one, as if I am paying $100.00 + a head I want my guests to enjoy the food. Or does anyone know of a very nice reception hall that will allow me to bring external caterers?

Also if anyone has been to a wedding in Brookyln and can recommend or de-recommend a banquet hall this would be great too.

Lastly i have also considered getting married in a mansion/out of State hotel as I have a lot guests coming in from overseas and I want to keep the hotel cost down.

As you can see I need a lot of help and little time to do it, any suggestions are sincerely appreciated

flopkins

Ideal_Rock
I don''t think I can help you personally, since I''m in the west coast, but you might want to check some of Melissa Sue''s threads on reception sites, I think she''s around your neck of the woods!

Good luck and keep us updated!!!
1.gif
1.gif

elepri

Brilliant_Rock