shape
carat
color
clarity

People are strange

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
People are strange. At my over half decade on this earth I am still amazed at the weird and just SMH behavior exhibited by some.

Care to share any examples of strange behavior you have experienced in your life?

calvinandhobbeslaughingatthingsthatdontmakesense.jpg

luv2sparkle

Ideal_Rock
Premium
@ Missy, I think you meant century not decade, LOL.

I so agree with you. People are odd. Not sure I can come up with an example but I often think about this.

Begonia

Ideal_Rock
I work in customer service. Why some people gotta treat me like a servant?

Daisys and Diamonds

Super_Ideal_Rock
I work in customer service. Why some people gotta treat me like a servant?

Ive been looked at like dog poo on the bottom of a shoe
why are people mean to each other ?
why can't we all be happy for the good fortune of others ?

Why has politics got so down right nasty on both sides ?
When someone is being friendly why be bitchy in return ?
Why put down and belittle others to make oneself tall ?
these are all strange to me

Manners - where have manners gone ?
why have an argument and go back over the same uncommon ground instead of finding things to agree on ?

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I totally agree with you @missy I wish I'd kept a journal when I was teaching and of course you know I could write a novel about some of my employees.

stracci2000

Ideal_Rock
Premium
When I read the title of this thread, naturally this song came to mind!
1578977744212.png

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
@ Missy, I think you meant century not decade, LOL.

I so agree with you. People are odd. Not sure I can come up with an example but I often think about this.

To be fair to Missy - I HAVE always thought she was at least 5 years old!

Hahaha well, my mom and my dh might agree with the half decade remark (cause I still act like a kid and not always in a good way) :lol: