shape
carat
color
clarity

Parents Unaware of Proposal

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

anonymous1

Rough_Rock
Hey guys... I am a noob... just found this place. I need help!!! I just picked up the ring this weekend.

I have an unusual situation. I am currently living with MY parents, and they do not know that I am about to propose to my girlfriend. It's a long story, but I do not want to get them involved until AFTER we are engaged. HER parents are well aware of the situation (already received their blessing and everything). We live about three-four hours apart in New England. I only see her on weekends.

I want to propose to her very soon. But I don't have any real plans yet!!! She'll be down 4th of July weekend, which is the anniversary of our first date... so I want to propose to her while watching fireworks from the boat. But... I don't have family/friends who are in the know around here to help me set up this...

Long story short... I need some proposal ideas for on or around the 4th. Something really romantic, but not requiring a whole lot of effort from outside help--something I can accomplish without friends/family around to set things up or help me with anything. Any ideas?

OH... there is this thing called "waterfire" coming up really soon, too. They light up a river in the small city nearby with floating log holders (www.waterfire.com). I could also propose there... but don't know how to make that romantic because I do not own any real dress-up clothes.
sad.gif

THANKS! I'm still reading your posts, getting my own ideas... and if I have suggestions, I'll post replies.

A-1

aljdewey

Ideal_Rock
OH.....DEFINITELY do the waterfire thing........how romantic!