shape
carat
color
clarity

New addition to the Ladies in Waiting!

Daisycakes617

Rough_Rock
Hi ladies how's everyone doing tonight? I'm just writing to introduce myself (and procrastinate from my schoolwork) and join the waiting list. I love the idea of a waiting list; and I'm on a list on another site, Wedding Bee. That's where I first heard about Pricescope, btw. This is such a great resource for jewelry lovers (like me!)

Anyway, about me: I'm a part time grad student from the northern Philly burbs. My darling SO and I have been together going on 8 years, yes 8! We're not "young" either (I'm 29 and he's 37), so the time for an engagement is fast approaching! Luckily for him, he met me when I had just graduated college and I was just trying to sort myself out and figure out what I was going to do "when I grew up". 8 years later I still have no idea but he's been there for me every step of the way and I love him for it. I'd say marriage only started popping up on my radar over the past 1.5-2 years, after I realized that I wasn't so young anymore and some of my friends started having babies and others were getting engaged. After lots of talks, tears and finally, ring shopping, I'm thrilled to say that I'm in a happy waiting phase that should hopefully be over by the end of the year!

Nice to meet you all :appl:

antiquesparkler

Brilliant_Rock
Nice to meet you Daisycakes! Glad to have you here! :wavey:

Do you and your SO live together? Do you want babies in the future? You mentioned babies and I have been on a total baby kick lately. My SO just shakes his head at me. Someday!

Just curious. :bigsmile:

Daisycakes617

Rough_Rock