shape
carat
color
clarity

Need Advice Please Help !

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Carissa

Rough_Rock
Hi Everyone, I am really in need of some advice. I have been married for over 3 years now and my husband has still not bought me a diamond ring, though I talk about it all the time, I even cry when a tv ad comes on for diamond rings. I work in retail and all I see all day is woman with beautiful diamond rings. I only wear a gold band. It is so depressing. It is not lack of money, for he bought himself a computer, digital camara and video camara, not to mention he is still paying off a huge radio he bought. Why is it that it''s ok for him to buy things he likes, but he does''nt want to show his own wife how much he loves me? He says he loves me, our relationship is ok, it''s just this thing. It''s all I think about. Every holiday that comes up, I imagine a ring in a box, but there never is. I feel unworthy, I feel ugly, though I am told that I am quite beautiful. What is it then?
Tired of crying..........Carissa [email protected]
8.gif

pqcollectibles

Ideal_Rock
Have you voiced to him how strongly you feel about having a diamond ring??

Maybe he's doesn't want to shop alone for fear of picking a ring you won't like.

Maybe he has the same mindset I had 20+ years ago. I used to apply the "2 years later you still can't cook on it" approach to things. I was very function oriented. I wore a simple gold band for years. I finally got my diamond ring a month ago after 23 years of marriage.

There are lots of possibles and unknowns in the equation.

While you ponder and delve into his thinking, take some time to learn about diamonds. Learn about Cut, color, clarity, what you do and don't like. So when the time does come, you can make an informed buying decision.
1.gif

DavidEmslie

Shiny_Rock
Good point, I have used that example as a sales pitch for years.