shape
carat
color
clarity

Introduction!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

jazzoboe

Shiny_Rock
Hello fellow LIW''s!

I just joined the forum and am spending far too much of my time getting excited over all things engagement and wedding related!

My BF and I have been dating for nearly 4 years (anniversary is coming up in about 2 weeks... but I''m not getting too hopeful
12.gif
). We met in high school through some mutual friends, but really didn''t start getting to know each other much before I graduated. We started hanging out during the middle of my freshman year of college and "hanging out" became "dating" by Spring. We''ve been somewhat long-distance for a large part of out relationship now, as he went to college about 2 hours away from our hometown and the school I went to. However, he has been interning at a company here in our hometown during Summer and Winter quarters, so he is usually here 3 months then gone three months. This is his last year, so he decided not to work this Winter so he could graduate in December instead of next March, so he has been away all school year, but at least he''ll still be home for the Summer! While we were both in school we would usually get to see each other every other weekend- I''d take one weekend a month off work to go visit him, and he''d come home once a month. Now I am done with undergrad and working part-time while pursuing a graduate degree part-time, so my schedule is a little more flexible and we seem to be seeing each other more like every week and a half, but sadly we are still always working around work, classes and studying so we don''t get as much time as we''d like for things like actual dates.