shape
carat
color
clarity

Introduction- me, my situation, and of course "my" ring

Rjj276

Rough_Rock
Hi all

I suppose I should read other's intros first to get a feel for what information I should be sharing. But I just thought of that and I'm already here

I'm 20 years old. I'm a full time college student and work part time at a law firm. Now to the "LIW" (is that the correct acronym? I think i've seen it used here) status... My boyfriend and I have been together for over three years and have lived together for two. I'm 100% certain he's the love of my life and all that other romantic-y stuff, and within the last few months I've been feeling totally ready to take that next step. But, my boyfriend isn't quite there yet, which is funny, because by most standard's I'm "too young" to get married, and he, being ~6 years older than myself, by most standards "should" be there. Of course these are societal expectations and I'm not one to play into them too much, but it gets a little difficult not to at times, especially when it seems to justify my crazyness in this matter :saint:. He says when I'm done with my bachelors, and I have two years left, and he know's I want a longer engagement- 18 mo-2 years- so it could happen soon right???

So, I was an avid say yes to the dress watcher for some time, and I loved looking at the pretty dresses. But of course I didn't stop there, I had to go online and find my dress (note sarcasm- I like to make fun of myself), which of course led to looking at engagement rings. And let's be honest, dresses are nice and all, but its that ring that I'm going to wear the rest of my life. So I may have gone a little overboard in the ring search- obviously, I went from knowing just about nothing about jewelry, esp. diamonds, to joining PS.