shape
carat
color
clarity

I may get trashed BUT..................

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

GodBlessYas

Rough_Rock
Ok first off I hope you good people will understand that I am not new at all to the diamond tade, in fact I work in the diamond industry here in NY City and I am no youngster either. I have spent.....well I wont bore you will my work experience but to be fair yes I am an expert in gemology having been certified for well over 3 decades since I was in my older teens Ok? I have been looking over the site today and I even remember when Leonid started the new forumn back in......whew 99-00 wasn''t it? Actually nice to see his work pay off in this booming site and Im glad there are tons of happy campers here swappin stone stories but now I have to ask a question of the masses here at the site.
Do you guys really think you are getting bargains on your stones or are you just satisfied to spend anything on a decent rock? I mean if I was going to buy another rock I would be looking for the best bargain I could find and it seems with a lot of what I read that you people are getting seriously ripped off,................lol, I told you I''d get trashed for this and I WONT SAY ALL OF YOU, no but a LOT of what I am seeing and reading alarms me to no end and I mean that seriously!