shape
carat
color
clarity

Hi Everyone

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

mousey

Shiny_Rock
I have posted a little, and lurked a lot, and I just wanted to intro myself. So, Hi everyone. I have really enjoyed reading your stories- you all seem like such a right-on bunch.
I guess I am a LIW. My boyf bought a sapphire (which he has now hidden somewhere), we decided on getting it set by James Meyer in August. And then the ring is getting sent to B, and he has told me (I have asked about when he thinks he will propose countless times) that the timeline is none of my business (he usually grins knowingly when he says this). But I hope he won t keep me waiting too long.
I don t know what to say about myself. I am a PhD student, and will be spending a term at Notre Dame this Fall. Does anyone know anything about South Bend/ have any advice?

35.gif

misskitty

Brilliant_Rock
Welcome!

I wish I had something cool to tell you about South Bend, but I''ve only really ever driven through it (and went to a football game once). If memory serves me correctly, though, there are some great little restaurants and coffee houses. I enjoyed one called Lola''s or Lula''s (can''t remember which, sorry).

mousey

Shiny_Rock
Thanks misskitty- what a cute puppy by the way.

Dreamgirl

Ideal_Rock
Hi there mousey! Congratulations on being a PhD student. That''s a huge accomplishment.

mousey

Shiny_Rock
Thanks dreamgirl- I really enjoy the PhD, but I am a bit worried about trying to get a job after....

Nomsdeplume

Brilliant_Rock
Welcome!!!!
1.gif

mousey

Shiny_Rock
Thanks kribbie- I like the pic of your stone.

Erinleigh

Shiny_Rock
Welcome mousey :)
What are you working on for your PhD?

mousey

Shiny_Rock
Thanks Erinleigh. My PhD is in philosophy (hence the worrying about jobs
26.gif