shape
carat
color
clarity

**** HAVEN!!!*****

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Blair138

Brilliant_Rock
Since you live up in my neck of the woods-I wanted to ask you a question about planning your wedding.

I would LOVE to get married July 4th next year and being a teacher I want to get married in summer too.

How hard was it to find vendors etc. for your wedding? I met a newly engaged girl last night and she was telling me "everything is booked around here" and I have kinda been freaking out because BF hasn''t proposed yet but he is going to soon. I KNOW things can be planned and it can be done-but I just wanted to see what you went through because I know you got engaged at the end of summer and are getting married July 4 this year!

THANKS!!!

Blair138

Brilliant_Rock
bump

neatfreak

Super_Ideal_Rock
I know she is/was headed to Greece for a few weeks to chaperone a field trip, she might have left already. But she is also moving into a new house this weekend, so she might not have internet. HTH!

ETA: I planned my wedding in about 6 months, and my best friend is doing it too right now. It can totally be done as long as you can be a bit flexible with locations, etc. But there are PLENTY of things still available 10 months out!

Blair138

Brilliant_Rock
thanks Neatfreak! I know my fears are probably a little over the top-I talked to one of my friends who is getting married in a few weeks and she reassured me with the same thing you just told me-It seriously gets crazy with people planning weddings 2 years out and now with the special dates-7/7/07, 6/7/08, 8/8/08...it seems like everything is snapped up ASAP! It''s just getting SO CLOSE to FF proposing that now I am getting anxious-but I''ll survive and I know it''s coming soon so my LIWitis has simmered down too!
9.gif

Haven

Super_Ideal_Rock
Hey, Blair!