shape
carat
color
clarity

Extremely bored - anyone else?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

windy1365

Shiny_Rock
I''m just wondering if anyone else is extremely bored like I am? I hate accounting... but I am an accountant. I sit at my desk all day daydreaming about stuff. I am even bored with daydreaming now. I can''t talk on the phone or get on the internet at my current job. When I was an accountant at my old job for three years... I played on the internet constantly and talked to friends on email all day. I could literally complete my quarterly goals in two days... which I would do two days before they were due.

The problem is that I have no idea what I want to do. I have a BS in Accounting and a MBA. I don''t really want to go back to school. I can''t just quit my job without even having an idea of what I want to do. I took a career assessment test... and it came back that I didn''t like anything.

What I do like is the characters of Samantha and Carrie on Sex and the City. I wish that I could have Carrie''s job and Samantha''s lifestyle. And... Miranda''s brains with the other ones money. Then, I would be perfectly happy. Living it up in NYC. I want to be them!!

Most people would be very happy in my life... I have a career, about to be married, a beautiful house, three cute dogs.... but I''m just so bored!!!
Does anyone else feel like this, or am I just weird?

AGBF

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
OK...this relates to another thread in which you write about being distressed about your fiancé. People sometimes "feel" bored (i.e. experience that feeling we know as "boredom"), when they are actually anxious. You are under stress as you are about to be married. Your "boredom" is probably a symptom of inner turmoil. Try to find a *good* therapist (although they are rare). You are not weird; you have the inner conflicts common to all civilzed people...but there is help available out there!

Deb