shape
carat
color
clarity

Engagement Present

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

pookie

Rough_Rock
I didn''t know about engagement presents until I started reading stuff on here. Are engagement gifts from the girl to the guy customary? How much am I supposed to spend? We''re both poor college students, and he''ll probably be paying a little under $800 for my ring (not that the price of my gift would have to have anything to do with the price of the ring). He wants a PS3 (not necessarily as an engagement gift, but in general), but that''s a lot of money for a college student with no job.

poptart

Brilliant_Rock
I was a poor college student too (still am!), and I just got him a ring. I figured, I got jewelry, why not him. I went to a national art fair that was held in my town, and bought him a custom made ring there. It wasn''t much money and he loved it... so that''s my idea. Jewelry for jewelry.

*M*

diamondfan

Super_Ideal_Rock
Pookie, what about making him a coupon book of nice things you both can do now that are not too pricey? when he wants one of the items he gives you the coupon...

a romantic walk somewhere he likes

you cooking his favorite dinner

a massage when he comes home

etc, you get the idea. By the way, my kids want a Wii system over PS 3 and I just got some electonics company newsletter that there are already glitches with it and the ps 3 comes out Fri! Honestly if you are not on the list for you are unlikely to get one and the prices will be nuts. you can also give him a coupon redeemable when the prices come down a bit, maybe in a few months?

you can be creative without spending a lot!

Tacori E-ring

Super_Ideal_Rock
I didn''t get my DH anything. I like the idea of a coupon book. Or what about cooking him his favorite dinner?

robbie3982

Ideal_Rock