shape
carat
color
clarity

Career Advice

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

steph72276

Ideal_Rock
Hello! Everyone on here is so helpful in terms of diamonds and shopping so I thought I would post this to see if anyone had any good advice for me. Here''s my story. I was a kindergarten teacher in a private school for 4 years. My husband and I got married and his career started taking off. With his particular company, the way to move up is to keep transferring when they ask you to. So in the 5 years we have been married, we have moved 4 times and are about to move for the 5th time later this year. Sooo, after I had to quit my teaching job in the middle of the year this last time, I decided to stay at home with my 3 year old son while I decided what to do. I don''t think I want to go back to teaching until my husband gets to the corporate office and we feel more settled so I don''t have to leave in the middle of the year again....it is too hard on the little ones to disrupt their lives like that, they took it really hard. Anyway, my hobbies are diamonds (of course) and cooking. I thought about maybe going to work for a jewelry store...anyone else have anymore thoughts or ideas for me? Thanks ladies:)
1.gif

Hudson_Hawk

Super_Ideal_Rock
What about doing private short-term tutoring?

Skippy123

Super_Ideal_Rock
I have a friend who does tutoring online from home since she use to be a school teacher and wanted to stay home with her little ones.

steph72276

Ideal_Rock
Thanks guys for the advice....maybe I will try that when we are settled in!

akw94

Brilliant_Rock
Sorry to suggest a teaching related job but what about substitute teaching? You don''t have to worry about disrupting any lives if you have to move but still get some of the joy of teaching.
Otherwise, you could try temp agencies for something in the meantime.

Hope you find something that suits your needs!

Haven

Super_Ideal_Rock