shape
carat
color
clarity

Birthday party for 7 year old

packrat

Super_Ideal_Rock
London turns 7 the end of the month and we always do her party the Sunday after Thanksgiving. This year she wants to invite school friends. I wouldn't let her last year, but she's already been invited to 2 so far this school year, so I guess this is the age it starts. I wrote down the girls from her 1st grade class, her dance class, and the girls that she still talks about that are in her grade but not her class. 17 girls. Is that a lot? I figure since it's a holiday weekend not all of them will come.

I've never been to a birthday party or had a birthday party in my life. We didn't celebrate when we were little. I've no experience and no clue what to do. Do I have to have games for them to play? I thought they'd just all play together w/London's toys. No? If I do a party from 2 to 3:30, there's cake/ice cream and gift opening in there too, so does that leave a lot of time left to keep them occupied?

I don't want to leave kids out that she plays with at school. Some of them I know she doesn't play a whole lot with at school, but she's in dance with. I know some of it can't be avoided, but...I remember feeling left out and hearing other kids talk about things they did that I didn't get to do.

I feel like I'm wandering around all confused-like or something. I need to get invitations out asap, so I thought I better ask about some of this stuff.

Do I have to do treat bags too?

MichelleCarmen

Super_Ideal_Rock