shape
carat
color
clarity

Best diet for loosing weight?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

eks6426

Ideal_Rock
I was going through some of my digi pics last night and noticed how much I changed from 2004 to now. I have gained about 20 pounds and was shocked to find out how much it shows. The weight gain came after I started dating my current husband so married life is definitely packing on the pounds for me. I was inspired by the picture differences to actually do something about it. I''ve done South Beach in the past and it worked ok. Tried Atkins but hated it. My current diet isn''t that bad. I eat veggies, no fast food etc. Does anyone have any other suggestions?

Also, just how important is true exercise? I get a decent amount by doing yardwork and cleaning but I''ve not made it to the gym in ages. I used to love spinning but it won''t fit with my schedule anymore. I have a recumbant bike at home. Will that do as well as spinning class?

robbie3982

Ideal_Rock
Hi IslandDreams!
35.gif

I think eating healthy is a big part of losing weight, but you definitely need to exercise also! I would guess that using the bike at home could work in place of a spinning class as long as you do it with the same intensity that you would if you were actually in a class. I don''t know if you know anything about curves, but it''s a really great program especially for people who don''t have a lot of time. It''s a strength training circuit that gives you a cardio workout also all in a half an hour. One of the great things about the strength training part is that by building muscle not only are you toning your body, but you''re also kicking up your fat burning! (The more muscle you have, the more fat you burn!)