shape
carat
color
clarity

Need help with assessing a diamond

davidd

Rough_Rock
I'm mostly concerned about the 36.5% crown angle.

Looking for experts' opinions/advise.

OoohShiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I'm no expert ;-) but...

Nice clean clarity plot :)

Smaller table, higher crown, shorter lower girdle facets (75%) should give a lot of coloured fire.

It might be a touch steep on the crown angle but run it through the HCA tool under the Tools tab and check how it scores :)

Can you get an ASETscope image to help check for leakage and cut consistency?

bmfang

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I'm no expert ;-) but...

Nice clean clarity plot :)

Smaller table, higher crown, shorter lower girdle facets (75%) should give a lot of coloured fire.

It might be a touch steep on the crown angle but run it through the HCA tool under the Tools tab and check how it scores :)

Can you get an ASETscope image to help check for leakage and cut consistency?

HCA tool is telling me invalid measurements when I punch in the basic proportions data. OP, what are the physical size dimensions of the above stone?

Ss52

Shiny_Rock
E4FA2087-4BDF-4D07-8981-F1602DA927E6.png David, it doesn’t fall within AGS or GIA ideal categories. At diamondscreener.com you can input a stone’s numbers and see where it falls within the ideal category for each grader. AGS is more stringent grading. GIA cut grading is uncomfortably lax.

Hope this helps you.

davidd

Rough_Rock
HCA tool is telling me invalid measurements when I punch in the basic proportions data. OP, what are the physical size dimensions of the above stone?

The dimensions are: 7.28x7.32x4.55

davidd

Rough_Rock
E4FA2087-4BDF-4D07-8981-F1602DA927E6.png David, it doesn’t fall within AGS or GIA ideal categories. At diamondscreener.com you can input a stone’s numbers and see where it falls within the ideal category for each grader. AGS is more stringent grading. GIA cut grading is uncomfortably lax.

Hope this helps you.

Thanks. This is helpful.