shape
carat
color
clarity

Lil' Emerald Cab- Thoughts

Should I get this cab as my first starter stone to emerald?

• Not a great/amazing deal but priced accordingly, still pretty though!

• Priced way too high/I wouldn't get it.

• I think its lovely and fairly priced, you go girl!

Results are only viewable after voting.

LemonMoonLex

Ideal_Rock
Hello Everyone!
Its been a bit since ive created a thread myself but as some of you have noticed I'm running around like a chicken with their head cut off. For some reason every year from August to October, I go gemstone/ring crazy and purchase everything in sight....so it feels like. Haha

Anyways, I'm thinking about purchasing this little emerald cabochon.
Shes a little glow-ish blue/green girl at 7 mm round and 1.32 ct. To me for an emerald cab it has great clarity so I was shocked that the seller only said this about treatment: "It has been exposed to oil, but it would be minor oil if there is any in it at all."
I'm new to emeralds but ive admired them for a long long time.
The seller is asking $120 for this lovely, originally $200.
icm_fullxfull.176093717_es4nrfkaovwc8cggksk4.jpg icm_fullxfull.171853008_p6hdcy2126so444o88cs.jpg

Thoughts? Opinions?

Also if you have nothing to say but have an emerald cabochon ring that you dont mind sharing please post pics below!
If purchased they would only help give me some inspiration for setting this cab.
(:

peacechick

Brilliant_Rock
I think it is a pretty cab and the price seems fair to me. That said, I don’t consider it great clarity for an emerald cab. Good clarity would let you look into the stone. To me. it’s more like a translucent chalcedony. It has a little dark inclusion on top which also brings down the price, I think. The color is lovely and it clearly speaks to you, so I vote aye!

LemonMoonLex

Ideal_Rock
@peacechick