shape
carat
color
clarity

Comparing Two 3Ct Rocks

kathness

Shiny_Rock
I'm not really a diamond expert but i believe both diamonds are great. Black by Brian Gavin is suppose to be one of the best in market for round diamonds and so is white flash ACA. If budget isn't a problem i would go for the bigger one :D

lambskin

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Is there a difference? Cut? Could it be where the VS1 flaws are? It is only a 20 point difference so would that really it look bigger?

cottoncandy

Rough_Rock
They’re both gorgeous and top of the line.

To decide between the two, you want to think about the service you’ve received so far from BGD and WF, difference in upgrade policies (BGD has more requirements and WF’s is more liberal), and if you’re interested in a particular setting from one or the other.

As a final tie breaker you could order both to compare them in person. :geek2:

crbl999

Brilliant_Rock
Hi all,

Does anyone have any thoughts on these two rocks?

https://www.briangavindiamonds.com/.../3.068-f-vs1-round-diamond-bkags-104093020001

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/round-cut-loose-diamond-3755577.htm

I'm leaning towards ACA just for the peace of mind of knowing you have a great cut that will hopefully be shiny

Thank you for the help!

Both are top notch stones. Based on the images provided I like the BGD Black. Both have perfect ASETs, but I prefer the Hearts on the BGD stone. I believe the Hearts on the ACA were taken with the diamond slightly tilted so that may be the difference. Clefts are more noticeable on the ACA and the hearts and points are not as symmetrical at 1:00. As previously mentioned, the diamond may have been tilted so I would have them retake the hearts image.

Will any of this make a difference to the naked eye? Nope, strictly mind clean. When I'm buying a super-ideal I want to make sure it is exceptionally cut even when compared to other super ideals.

kmoro

Brilliant_Rock
I’m with crbl999.