shape
carat
color
clarity

Small table (54%) concerns

user_jason

Rough_Rock
I'm zeroing in on a round that I'm overall happy with, but have a few minor concerns. I've researched (on Pricescope!) and had most of my concerns addressed, but I figured I'd throw out my conclusions to see what kind of reactions I get. Thanks in advance for any input!

Stats:
1.7 FVS2
Table: 54
Depth: 61.4
Crown: 33
Pav: 41
Cut: Ex
Polish: Ex
Symm: VG
Flour: faint
Inclusion near center (see pic below)
HCA 0.7 (all Ex, except Spread is VG)

Concerns:
1. Table percentage making the diamond look small. Based on what I've read, this isn't necessarily a concern - it all depends on the pav/crown angles. Since I'm a novice, I have no idea if the above dimensions will "look small" compared to other 1.7 carat diamonds. If anyone has any input, i'd love to hear it.
2. Faint fluorescence. I assume this is faint "yellow" flour. Shouldn't be an issue from what I've read. Some on this form say they can see their faint flour in some light, so I'm willing to chance it. Hopefully it doesn't complicate resale in a few years.
3. Inclusions near center. Shouldn't be an issue with a VS2, apparently. Very, very difficult to see with the naked eye from what I read. I've seen many VS2s in person and cannot see any, but I haven't seen this specific one.

Here's a pic of the inclusion from the JA site. I'll be requesting ASET/idealscope today.

inclu.jpg

Reactions/feedback/opinions definitely welcome. Thanks!!

JulieN

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
why do you assume it is yellow fluor? ask. In any case, they don't mention what color it is because you won't see any fluorescence effect with faint in normal lighting.

small tables are great! and they don't make diamonds look smaller.

inclusion looks like a clear crystal to me, but someone who can see it in person would be able to tell you better.

user_jason

Rough_Rock
Thanks Julie. Definitely makes me feel a bit more confident about the table size.