shape
carat
color
clarity

Intro from a newbie LIW

metatrix

Shiny_Rock
Hi, I’m 22 years old, and I’m a first year medical student. My BF is 27, and works in business. We met and started dating just over a year ago (December 2009). Actually, our relationship started off as a one-night-stand. But, we fell for each other very fast, and within a couple months, I had moved into his place. It was a stressful time, however, as I was in the process of applying to medical schools when we met, and I wasn’t sure where I was going to end up come September, or what exactly that meant for our relationship. I made it very clear to him from the beginning that I was not willing to do a LDR, and that if he wanted to be together, he would have to move with me. This was BF’s first serious relationship, and prior to us dating, he had always been somewhat of a commitment-phobe, so there was a lot for him to come to terms with very quickly. In addition, BF had a very well-paying job and had just bought a condo in our home city. He was also pretty close with his family, who live in our home city as well. Nevertheless, five months into our relationship, BF bought me a promise ring to signify that he would move with me wherever I would be accepted to medical school. That commitment was very, very special to me, and greatly eased my anxiety in the last few weeks before acceptance letters were mailed out.

(By the way, stats on the promise ring...this is PriceScope after all :cheeky: BF gave me a diamond solitaire (GIA certified 0.47 ct/I/SI2/excellent cut) in a 14k white gold split-shank setting. Yes, I know people don’t usually wear half-carat diamond solitaires as promise rings, but it’s so freaking gorgeous I don’t even care.)