shape
carat
color
clarity

Example of a window

girlyglam

Shiny_Rock
I am no expert by any means, but I have picked up some bits of knowledge by hanging around PS. When I first got here, I had no idea what a window was, and even after it was explained, struggled to truly get it or see/identify it for a while. I would look at a stone and think, "I think that's a window...maybe...or maybe not." It took me a while to "get" it. Anyway, I just came across the best example of a window I've ever seen, so I thought I'd leave it here in case it helps anyone else out.

The stone is listed as a 10ct amethyst:
il_570xn_213.jpg

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Seems like an example of a door.

Crazie4Cuts

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Love it! That is a great example! Thanks for posting!

chatoyancy

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
You could read a newspaper through that. That's a perfect example, by the way.

girlyglam

Shiny_Rock
minousbijoux|1483744920|4113110 said:
Does it come with curtains? :lol:

Niel said:
Seems like an example of a door.

LOL!!! :lol:

I saw this while browsing etsy, and I had to click on it because I kind of couldn't believe it was real. It's kind of a shame too - before PS, I would have probably thought this stone looked kind of odd, but I wouldn't really have know just how bad the stone is. I can totally see someone purchasing it because it's such a large stone, and if I remember correctly, I think it was a pretty low price.

OreoRosies86

Ideal_Rock
Premium
That's a bay window!

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
That is a crazy window. I cannot believe even before PS any of us would have bought that stone. And I have bought some really not good colored gems but this one I don't think I would have even considered even not knowing what a window was or looked like prePS. :o