shape
carat
color
clarity

how much yellow can cut hide?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

drkewl

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone! i''ve been a lurker for a few weeks as i''ve just started the process of educating myself on diamonds so i can pick a great one out for my soon to be fiance by the end of the year =) I''ve read in many places that an ideal cut diamond can make a H or I diamond look more like a G... is this true? At first i was pretty set on VS2 clarity and G color... but i''m wondering if i''m paying for something like the ''a cut above'' diamonds at Whiteflash whether the color can me knocked down a notch or so so i can increase the carat weight

i have a budget of about 10k to work with for the whole package so i was trying to get something around the 1.15-1.3 carat range!

Thanks in advance for any tips or suggestions =)

treysar

Brilliant_Rock

I am by no means a professional in anyway, just a diamond loving consumer – however I own a very white, ideal cut 1.14 H RB – , and I have seen a very yellow G RB that I am assuming was poorly cut.

I have also seen other shapes in the color G that have appeared yellow, and I also assumed that this is because a round cut shows color less than other cuts.

Hope this helps – but you know what happens when you assume...

You make an ass out of U and ME…

FireGoddess

Super_Ideal_Rock