shape
carat
color
clarity

Resetting a warm OEC ?

rimjaja

Rough_Rock
I would love to reset my warm OEC. It is warm, so I want to make sure the setting flatters it and doesn't make it appear too yellow. Of the vendors and designers used here- who will take in an outside stone and who does affordable work?

AdaBeta27

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
David Klass in Los Angeles is one.

CVB Inspired Design , but I don't know the pricing.

I would let a "warm" OEC tell you what color of metal. The alloy and gold content can make rose golds ranging from peach to copper colors.
Some warm stones look best in yellow gold.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
What is affordable in your mind?

David Klass does nice work at affordable prices. I have no experience with him but that's the word on the street.

His work...
[URL='https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/show-us-your-david-klass-bling.196654/']https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/show-us-your-david-klass-bling.196654/[/URL]

Thread with some lower colored OECs to check out. Looks like a lot of people use yellow gold or rose gold with white prongs.
[URL='https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/warmer-diamonds-k-l-m.214928/']https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/warmer-diamonds-k-l-m.214928/[/URL]

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
There's a vendor for every budget. CAD/cast is the most cost effective. CvB, Singlestone, and a few other than specialize in antique styles are handforged and pricing starts at $3K and go up exponentially.

rimjaja

Rough_Rock
I would like to keep it under $2500 if I can and I am not opposed to using remade settings

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Brilliantly Engaged and David Klass will be within your budget.

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
My advice for resetting your warm OEC is to stick with plain metal and don't add other diamonds as that will just accentuate the color difference IMO.

rimjaja

Rough_Rock