shape
carat
color
clarity

Is LoupeTroupe safe?

Locketed

Rough_Rock
Newbie here. I read a post in a sapphire group I belong to about confidential banking account info being passed to a member here without other members’ knowledge. I’ve been looking at gems on Loupe Troupe but am wondering whether it’s safe and how to know if the person I’d be buying from is that shady person or not. Are LT seller names and PS seller names usually the same?

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Newbie here. I read a post in a sapphire group I belong to about confidential banking account info being passed to a member here without other members’ knowledge. I’ve been looking at gems on Loupe Troupe but am wondering whether it’s safe and how to know if the person I’d be buying from is that shady person or not. Are LT seller names and PS seller names usually the same?

Usually yes, but not always. In general LT is safe (e.g. no one is going to sell your bank info), there Is always a possibility that the person you are buying from isnt ideal.

Locketed

Rough_Rock
It’s up at several groups that the IG seller is telling all of his clients to collect any money owed to them from “the crazy dumb lady on Pricescope” to whom he’s giving people’s real names and bank account info, and he in turn is sharing her name, address, account numbers, and receipts from all her prior sales to ”prove” how much money she has so they can collect from her. I won’t post her name here but hundreds of people know it by now (it was on IG today too). I just want to know I won’t be buying from “her” as it’s all very bizarre. It seems like a pyramid scheme?

LemonMoonLex

Ideal_Rock