carat
color
clarity

1st LV purse purchase suggestions

btrflygrl23

Brilliant_Rock
Hi guys,
I'm itching to get my very 1st LV bag.
So far I have coach pieces but I want a more grown up purse but also one I can have for years to come.

These are the ones I have my eye on but please I'm totally new to this so I'd really appreciate your opinions and also alternate suggestions if you have them...

Tivoli PM
http://www.louisvuitton.com/us/flash/index.jsp?direct1=home_entry_us

Tivoli GM

and
Galleria PM

Finally, several of my friends have suggested the classic Speedy 25 or 30 in the monogram canvas or the damier canvas but I'm not sure I'd be that happy with it. Those of you who do have a Speedy how do you like it?

Thanks so much in advance for your input! =)

Brown.Eyed.Girl

Ideal_Rock
Can you post pics? The links take me to the LV home page.

As for the Speedy- I have the 25 and my mom the 30, and the one thing I don't like is that the bottoms aren't supported so they tend to sag unless you put something stiff on the bottom to keep the shape. Also, it's a very classic bag, but I like shoulder bags more, and I feel like the Speedy is everywhere (including tons and tons of knock-offs), so I'm kind of over it.

btrflygrl23

Brilliant_Rock
Hi B.E.G. thanks so much for your super fast response.
I totally agree with you about the Speedy losing the bottom shape and kinda sagging and yeah there are tons of knock off by me too.

Ok I'll try to post pics right now...
I'm sorry I didn't realize the links were just going to the home page...

btrflygrl23

Brilliant_Rock
Here is the Galleria PM

LVgalleriaPM.jpg

btrflygrl23

Brilliant_Rock
Here is the Tivoli PM

LVtivoliPM.jpg

btrflygrl23

Brilliant_Rock
The last one I have my eye on is just a bigger version of the bag pictured above but the handles are adjustable so that I would be able to carry it over my shoulder or over my arm. It is about 350 dollars more than the smaller version...

Brown.Eyed.Girl

Ideal_Rock