shape
carat
color
clarity

Help with avr decision

Gwenb3

Rough_Rock
My bf and I have been shopping for a diamond for a good six months now and he has decided to go ahead with gog avr 1.26 I vs2. I'm hesitant though, when I watched some comparison videos posted on youtube and judging from the aset pictures, it looks like there is a lot of blue and some white and green, which makes me think that it won't look as bright and lively. He has gone ahead and purchased the ring and diamond, and we are waiting for it to come in. This is a bit late, but can someone help us determine how this diamond compares to the 1.23 I SI1? And should I be worried?

Link
1.26ct I VS2 Round - Diamond - GoodOldGold.com

www.goodoldgold.com/diamond/11284/

Shape: Round. Carat Weight: 1.26ct. Color: I. Clarity: VS2. Optical Symmetry: August Vintage. Polish: Ideal. Symmetry: Ideal. Fluorescence: None. Culet: Large

1.23 I SI1
http://www.goodoldgold.com/diamond/11880/

ecf8503

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Can they make you a video?

I am concerned the inclusions right under the table on the 1.23 would be visible. The 1.26 is very nice!

Trasid

Shiny_Rock
Hello Gwen

I don't know if this will help but please go to: [URL='https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/august-vintage-round-personal-assessment.185735/']https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/august-vintage-round-personal-assessment.185735/[/URL] and read my assessment.

Double click on the image and it will become a bit larger. The bottom AVR is like your 1.26. The top one is more like the 1.23. It was difficult because I liked the large reflections and I LOVED the flower petals of the 1.24 but I didn't like the little circle that appeared in the center. In the aset it looks like a little + sign. The 1.08 did not have that. I ended up going with the larger diamond but the center kept bothering me. My very patient FY and I too a vacation to NY and went to GOG and ended up buying a larger L-colored AVR in a cut more similar to the 1.08.