shape
carat
color
clarity

School Talk

madelise

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Another one of my Topics of the Week. :naughty: or Topics of Whenever I Feel Like It.

Who is currently in school? What are you studying? Which level of education are you working on?

If you finished school, what did you study? What was the highest level of education you completed? What do you do now? Does your job have anything to do with your degree?

What about your SO?

MayFlowers

Brilliant_Rock
I'll answer!

I graduated from college in May of 2011. I have a Bachelor's of Science degree in Elementary Education and Early Childhood Education. I didn't find a job last year, but thankfully, I finally have a full time job this year! I am a pre-kindergarten teacher at a local public school district and I serve only low-income or disabled students. My job obviously has something to do with my degree ::)

After I finish my first year of teaching, I will be going back to school to get my Master's degree. I already know where I want to pursue that degree, but don't know what my exact major will be yet. I will be doing all my classes online too.

BF also went to school. He went to a technical school for Mechanical CADD. He graduated in 2009 with an Associate's Degree. Right now, his job is somewhat related to his degree. To be honest, I am one of those girlfriends who really doesn't know exactly what their SO does. :lol: He is a supervisor now, so he really doesn't do any CAD/Drafting work unless he is working overtime.

MBKRH

Brilliant_Rock
madelise|1348120199|3271452 said:
Another one of my Topics of the Week. :naughty: or Topics of Whenever I Feel Like It.

Who is currently in school? What are you studying? Which level of education are you working on?

If you finished school, what did you study? What was the highest level of education you completed? What do you do now? Does your job have anything to do with your degree?

What about your SO?