shape
carat
color
clarity

Help me pick a tension setting

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

fressia

Rough_Rock
Newbie here! I can finally come out of lurkdom since my fiance officially proposed to me at the stroke of midnight this morning! He proposed with a necklace instead of a ring because he knows how picky I am and wanted me to basically pick out what I want.
emteeth.gif
He doesn''t know that I have secretly been looking and going to stores for the last several months trying on everything in site! Hehee!

I have decided that I really want a tension setting. Something different and unique. I have it narrowed down to 4 and I need your help in choosing. When I showed my fiance these choices he still felt better letting me have the final say. No complaints from me!
emwink.gif

The center diamond will be a round, probably around 1/2 carat or so. I don''t want a big diamond because I would rather save up for our house and besides, that''s what anniversaries are for!
emthup.gif

So here are the settings I am considering. Please let me know your honest opinions!

fressia

Rough_Rock
I forgot to say that all these are by Gelin & Abaci.

(#1) This is probably my favorite one. I really like the engraving and think a diamond band with some engraving would look awesome with it!

GAtr004-2a.jpg

fressia

Rough_Rock
(#2) This is just like the first one but without the engraving.

GAtr004.jpg

fressia

Rough_Rock
(#3) I''m kind of digging the swirl on this one but I couldn''t wear a band with it.

GAtr025.jpg

fressia

Rough_Rock
(#4) This is another plain one but doesn''t have the ridge like the first 2 do. What I like about this is that it looks smooth all the way around. This is the only one I actually tried on in person and was drew me to the tension settings to begin with.

GAtr040a.jpg

jaz464

Ideal_Rock
Welcome
35.gif

I like #4. I like the ring w/o the ridge, it shows off the diamond nicer.

E B