shape
carat
color
clarity

Finally tested positive for Covid

Mrs_Strizzle

Brilliant_Rock
I say finally because I work in Healthcare and have to stand close enough to patients to touch them for 15-20 minutes at a time. I typically see 12-20 patients a day, and work in a building with 50 other people, so it was just a matter of time. I thought I would document my experience for anyone interested, especially when the media only talks about the horror stories. It's easy to forget the mass, mass majority will have an experience more like mine.

Thursday late afternoon I started with a mild cough. I did have a small amount out phlegm. Dr. Google says Covid is a dry unproductive cough, so I think it's just the regular funk. That night I was freezing cold and had hubby put 2 more blankets on my side of the bed. I slept 10 hours that night.

Friday I felt a bit better and had good energy. Cough continues but is completely dry. Sneezing throughout the day.

Saturday I had some nausea and vomiting in the middle of the night, but once I was sick it was completely gone. I wasn't sure if it was just the BBQ we had for dinner. But hubby and DS were completely fine, and typically I'm the last one to have stomach issues in my house. Sunday just mild cold symptoms.

Today is day 4. Honestly I have wondered if it is actually true the 1st few days because it seemed to be a pretty mild cold. I cough when I take a deep breath, but no fever. Runny nose that comes and goes. Intermittent sharp right ear pain, which is a symptom I haven't heard before. Still sneezing. This morning I realized I can not smell my coffee (expresso strength) so I went and got my Burberry perfume that one spritz lasts all day. Nope. Can not smell it at all. This is the weirdest part of this experience. When you know you should be able to but can't smell is truly bizarre.