shape
carat
color
clarity

Help with CADs pls

mrs-b

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I have 3 CADs for a pair of earrings I'm having made, and I'm having problems making a final decision. Looking for all sorts of opinions and arguments for one or the other.

Here they are:

DK 102099-QUAD-1.JPG

DK 102099-QUAD-2.png

DK 102099-QUAD-3.png

Thanks folks!

Last edited:

josieKat

Shiny_Rock
For me it feels like the top is too tall, the middle too wide, and the bottom just right. My eye picked that pair immediately, before I studied them to figure out what was different about the construction.

MissGotRocks

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I like the second pair. To my eye, they look the most balanced and would seem the most balanced weight wise (no drooping). I also like the width that they would take up on the lobe; seems to me that width coverage would be more important than length. However, you know your lobes best and what look you hope to achieve with them!

RMOO

Brilliant_Rock
Ok, my opinion only: I like the middle pair the best, but I would tilt the two side pear points up a little instead of straight out to the side. I like the round ends of the pears all touching and framing the top of the round.

ItsMainelyYou

Ideal_Rock
I also really like the spread of the second. It's also a matter of what kind of earlobes do you have and if you have appropriate space? If you do, that would be my pick.

molecule

Brilliant_Rock
If none of them look right to you, I'd consider removing the round and doing 4-5 pear cuts instead to make the earrings more symmetrical.

mrs-b

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Thank you for your comments! <3

I think I'm going to go with the bottom CAD, but with a bezel setting. The prongs make all of the designs a weird sort of human or animal effect - and once you've seen it....