shape
carat
color
clarity

Leakage in Table?

ayotamato

Rough_Rock
Forgive me these are my first attempts on taking ideal scope photos.
There is a pinkish halo in the table, does that mean there is significant leakage under the table? And why are the arrows grey instead of black?

And is the digging and painting severe?

Attachments

• IMG_0511.jpeg
    IMG_0511.jpeg
    140.6 KB · Views: 210
  • IMG_0510.jpeg
    IMG_0510.jpeg
    143 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_0509.jpeg
    IMG_0509.jpeg
    145.7 KB · Views: 17
Last edited:

0515vision

Brilliant_Rock
Was it @0-0-0 who said that you need to judge the table in relation to the very center portion of the image? I think the back lighting has something to do with this, too.

I don’t think home grown ideal scope images show black necessarily.

@Garry H (Cut Nut) are you able to comment on these images? Since your trade, I know you may not be able to.

I think these look great, but I am a real newbie when it comes to ideal scope images.

ayotamato

Rough_Rock
Yes reading some more posts and I feel more like a newbie. Please help
@flyingpig
@Karl_K
Any thoughts on this?
Was it @0-0-0 who said that you need to judge the table in relation to the very center portion of the image? I think the back lighting has something to do with this, too.

I don’t think home grown ideal scope images show black necessarily.

@Garry H (Cut Nut) are you able to comment on these images? Since your trade, I know you may not be able to.

I think these look great, but I am a real newbie when it comes to ideal scope images.

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
The lightest part in the center becomes your reference for leakage, this compensates for different backlighting.
Grey arrows are usually light leakage at the top of the scope or an alignment issue.

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
You did a great job taking the pics and it passes the IS test with flying colors.

ayotamato

Rough_Rock