shape
carat
color
clarity

Would it be a mistake?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

shazbone

Rough_Rock
I''ve been reading threads and viewing pics all througout this forum for several months. Last night a conversation with my boyfreind prompted me to seek advice from fellow pricescope memebers.

I moved in with my boyfreind 3 months ago. (We had been dating for 2.5 years priorto me moving in, and endured an 8 month long distance period, as he relocated from out hometown to go to law school. I moved in at the end of his first year.) I am also a student, and will be starting at a new university this fall to finish my BS/MS. We have an absolutely amazing relationship, and have been planning, little by little, our lives together in the future.

He comes from a well off family, who pretty much support us right now, by paying for our living costs. I do recently landed a paid internship, but that is precisely where the problems start. I am completely financially independant of my family, which is torn (divorced) and constantly tries to make ends meet. I have been fortunate to afford to go to school up here because of a wonderful financial aid scholarship. Last year, I lived in dorms and got by with a low paying part time job and student loans. Because of my and my mother''s minimal income, I was able to recieve this great financial aid scholarship. I mention my mother''s income because being 22, Federal Financial aid still considers me a dependant, even though my mother doesn''t support >50% of my living costs and I haven''t lived with her for over a year!