shape
carat
color
clarity

What do you think about this rock?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

drkewl

Rough_Rock
AGS000
Cut- Ideal
Carat- 1.566
Color- H
Clarity- VS2
Measurements- 7.54 - 7.57 x 4.59 mm
Depth- 60.8%
Table- 55%
Girdle- 0.8-3.6
Crown Angle- 34.700
Pavilion Angle- 40.800
Culet- PT
Polish- IDEAL
Symmetry- IDEAL

i had to shrink the IS image bc i received it as a bmp file (which is too big to post here)

The brilliance scope results were great, all 3 ''very high''... after i shrunk that image it became too hard to read so I omitted it

price is $12650 roughly

Attachments

• ISimageazc1.jpg
    95.1 KB · Views: 98

drkewl

Rough_Rock
is it so bad that no one has an opinion on it?
7.gif

Sundial

Ideal_Rock
Wow drkewl I am no expert but that sure looks like a winner to me! I think you have chosen an excellent size, color, and clarity combo and the specs seem good.

Regular Guy

Ideal_Rock
Ditto what Sundial said; looks like a winner, and priced within normal variance among the other value priced diamonds listed here.

Regards,

drkewl

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the responses! What is a ''normal'' price to pay for a diamond of this size, color, and clarity? I''m assuming its a decent deal at the worst, but I really don''t know how decent exactly... it came to about 12,450 after the wire transfer discount.

drkewl

Rough_Rock
After receiving the sarin report for this diamond, the table size is now 54.6... is that too small? Most of the great diamonds i tend to see on here are upwards of 55-56... am i missing something here? Being way to picky? I think if i remember correctly smaller tables have more fire while those around 60 have more white light return. Is this correct?

Regular Guy

Ideal_Rock
If the cert is from AGS, then the original data presented is presumably from them, as well, no? If you then have 2 sets of data, you'd tend to want to go with that offered by AGS.